PINK is Pink and I believe…

Lately, time spent has been trekking through corners of my soul, those stuffed tight corners where layers needed peeling back so litigation light could objectively reconstruct a new beginning.  Yes the facts were overwhelming, yet instinctively knew the key was concentrating on the solution; living a debt free life.

Looking at my bedding couldn’t help but smile, a mass of wrinkled pink, a cup of coffee balanced with scripted verse, my purse and yes, the light streamed in. Grace was present. It was during one such session I was led to grab my camera and snap a shot.

I believe in manicures. I believe in pink. I believe happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and… I believe in miracles. -Audrey Hepburn

Rewarded myself, rather ALLOWED myself to venture out and about in nature after a perfectly timed invite. Gotta love your friends, instinctively they may know of a hunger and they; “pay it forward“.  Delicate balance was seeded and I would be astounded by the return; Roseate Spoonbill in the nest,  a memory to be cherished for a lifetime!

We sat there a good while, bobbing in the boat as I supported my monstrous 500 mm on my leg. Sometimes standing, holding my breath as I waited for that little head to bob up in the nest. Sweat would trickle out and salt would sting my eyes, we mopped away the human particles as our bodies regulated in the hot Florida sun.  Then suddenly we would feel a slight breeze and see the feathers lift in accordance to winds caress. This is how they lived. We were among them today, rented sacred space.

“Understanding shyness is wisdom. To know when someone is shy and when they are pretending to be shy. Oh to master the art of what it takes to be courageous. Just as the spoonbill, we should always be courageous enough to face any situation that comes our way. We should always do everything with courage even when unsure. We should take responsibility of our actions at all times.”

Such sweetness a juvenile Roseate Spoonbill

And here I was, trolling around an Island of SPOONBILLS!! A gift indeed! Baby chicks were everywhere and Joy was soaring through my soul. Both my friend and I were witnessing incredible Mother Nature regulating her climate, the great equalizer doing what she does best.

Nature is regulating our climate for free. Mother Nature, she’s been doing that for free, for a long, long time. Now do you really want to get in there and do geo-engineering and all this kind of stuff? – Thomas Friedman

Cascading light flowed into the trees revealing carefully built nests, cackling young and dotting parents! To see so many in one setting made my heart leap! Tri color Herons, Great Blue Herons, Little Blue, Green, Great White Egrets, Cattle Egrets, Snowy Egrets and the SPOONBILLS!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The oldest wild Roseate Spoonbill was discovered in the Florida Keys in 2006. The bird had been banded in 1990, and was an amazing 16 years old. The previous known longevity record for the species was seven years. There are six species of spoonbill in the world; the Roseate Spoonbill is the only one with pink plumage like the flamingo, they get their pink color from their food, a natural pink dye called canthaxanthin. This they obtain from their diet of brine shrimp and blue-green algae. Hence their feathers, legs, and face are colored by their diet, which is rich in alpha and beta carotenoid pigments. It’s the same effect is seen when shrimp change color during cooking. The juvenile Roseate’s are a very light pink . So for some species you really are what you eat.

Ah the mystery of pink solved, yes, the veil has lifted and now I am seeing pink everywhere!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Native American – Lakota Prayer

Oh, Great Spirit,
whose voice I hear in the winds
and whose breath gives life to all the world,
hear me.
I am small and weak.
I need your strength and wisdom.

Let me walk in beauty and make my eyes
ever behold the red and purple sunset.

Make my hands respect the things you have made
and my ears sharp to hear your voice.
Make me wise so that I may understand
the things you have taught my people.
Let me learn the lessons you have hidden
in every leaf and rock.

I seek strength, not to be superior to my brother,
but to fight my greatest enemy – myself.
Make me always ready to come to you
with clean hands and straight eyes,
so when life fades, as the fading sunset,
my spirit will come to you
without shame.

 The joy was witnessed……..even in the sunset.  Thank you Yeshua may this truth be preserved within us and forever more of Your sacred truth….amen

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

