The Intervals are the Tough Things

One needs to be led, not enslaved to a pattern, especially when meeting “another’s need“, unless of course you were asked to help. Then I happily give the shirt off my back. Again, the joy is in the sharing. So when they ask me where I capture award winning photos my response is simple, “in my heart first”.  

Great Crested Flycatcher

It might be as simple as desiring to see a certain species, or a conversation where someone might mention something fascinating; “Ever see a Great Blue Heron with a Siren?” And then I’m left asking myself what the heck is a  siren? And the research begins, yes the desire has been conceived.

Have a dear friend who is like a sister to me. A precious woman who I found is a surrogate mom to many all over cyber space, and live time. So she says to me one day; “I so want to see a Bobcat in a tree” and guess what..it happened!! Pondering how the desires of our heart truly can manifest! It makes me think of seeds and how they root.

© Rachel Warner foto

Oh and of course I love when nature is so comfortable in your presence they bathe!!  It always makes me smile, the unexpected refreshing!  It’s kinda like when an acquaintance comes to visit, from out of the country, because, well, it’s something they can’t quite put into words. A migration of sorts.  And then you watch the refreshing happen, yes, all while in the midst of a great drought.

“You can’t think and hit at the same time”  Yogi Berra

And you actually learn a thing or two, like when my friend mentioned; “Did you know there is a pouch under a white Ibis throat”? And amazingly so, we got to see it together!  Some incidences can’t be explained, just experienced. Words can’t even describe or define the expression hence the reason photographers were born I think. It’s the stuff of miracles.

As I’m writing this I get a call, my beloved friend lost her only living sister. I’m the first to hear, she was on my heart and I texted her, firstly to ask permission in using her bobcat picture for this blog, two, to tell her how I cherished our friendship. You know, we just don’t know the burdens our friends carry, not to mention our enemies. And then I find myself asking; “Who is the enemy of my soul? ” the answer comes STAT. Yup, it’s me.

Ever notice those who seek to “crush your spirit”  are those who died long ago.  Don’t take it personal, no, instead you realize hurting people hurt people. Sounds simple and it is. When our hearts become heavy. like lead, it’s the sign we’ve been hit. Unguarded we loved and trusted. Knowing your power will free you from their darkness. Yes, it’s time to take flight from blame.

Ahh to give up control and just BE!! All those things you know are within you. Yes, faith, hope, charity, fortitude, justice, temperance and prudence. Once you were intimate with them, as a child you romped and didn’t have fear, until…..(fill in the blank) Go back to that time and make it leave. Now your soul belongs to you again, from the beginning of time such power spawned. Ah to romp this world without fear, without malice, yes, with kindness and a twinkle of sass. They will look into your eyes and know you understand. 

Yes it’s time to learn the unforced rhythms of grace, living freely and lightly. It’s time to recover your life. It’s time to LIVE!

For some of us, it’s time to give birth to a new way of living. Yes, it’s time to glimpse curious wonder, recognizing refuge has always been present and grasp just how fully formed in love you are!

Today as I am sitting here typing, listening to the contentment from my ready to roost CAG, Yoshi, as he’s gearing up for a night of rest, chatting and now grating, he tries to touch base with the other members of his social group –me and my dogs, Freckles and Pickles! Their life is so simple. In the end we’ll meet our fate together. They’ve taught me. I see the answer in their eyes.

Black-bellied Whistling Duck

And as I view the next upload, penetrated by translucent silence, hot tears birth again. However this time, a new hope, a new reference, a new promise, yes, the purified will to keep on breathing.

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Intervals are the Tough Things

  1. darline says:

    So Beauty filed Brenda and the words were a perfect prayer for me today. Thank you!

  2. Myke Todd says:

    Great set, and overtures, from water’s edge, Brenda…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

