Celebrate what is Right

Well we can all celebrate what is right once we get out of our ego, because celebrating truth will castrate you. One must face it and then not forget the reality of what is seen.

Standing for truth can be this way, absolutely walking on the waters with sharks all around you trust the unseen, or else be swallowed up. Rather be free like this lil bumble bee, taking flight and seeking out the fragrant places.

Went to visit one of my favorite ponds and was really taken aback by the lack of wildlife, maybe it was too humid and they were all hidden in the foliage.  Trekking around the bend pausing on an embankment was this bird in the distance.  So I focused on him and then lo and behold he was right over my head; AN OSPREY and now there were FOUR! I was in my glory! They were SO CLOSE!! Thank you God for all the “suddenly’s” !!  Yes all of them as they were allowed for “my good”, making clear destiny’s path.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

They are amazing hunters, keen eyesight as they hover and forcefully plunge! What an honor to watch them and after the upload see it was a family of Osprey’s!  This was revealed by the noticeable differentiation of eye colors.  Adult ospreys have dynamic yellow eyes, however when they hatch, dark blue eyes and after a few days starts to change to a dark orange brown color and remains like this until their migration to Africa.

Note mama’s eyes here

Here is her Juvenile

Its amazing to be plunged into a world of “presence”…the realities of visual yes, however words can’t describe but my lens can capture the action. It’s like hearing the pounding rain, or seeing the delicate flight of a butterfly or the silent setting of the sun. A rush of love which is totally unrelated to any medication or any human actually, well maybe an orgasm. A union of two souls fusing energies.

A communication right to your heart, illuminating your soul. A whisper which says You are my love” and in that rush you see dying is not a scary place at all. It’s the stench of not living which magnifies all that is wrong with this world…yes all that is wrong within me.

So as I circled the wetlands it was incredible as always. Female Northern Harrier so alert as she excavated her landscape. Could have watched her all day, her and the amazing water birds concentrating for their meals. This in itself is a message well worth receiving, we must stay focused in this life. Sometimes we miss our target, just try again!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My personal life has been one of chaos these last few months. Lost my spouse of 15 years, after his mental breakdown he emerged with no memory of any sweetness towards me, nope only bitterness. Tears roll frequently off my cheek onto my blouse, skin…my skin is lonely for his embrace. I will miss him.

My brother Eric said; Get out in nature, get away from the sociopaths and narcissist’s as they are devoid of empathy, “they pretend emotions” be free from their manipulation. He was so right. As I contemplate his words, on a dirt road, I see him.

What a GLORIOUS SURPRISE. Jumping out of the car, avoiding fire ant mounds and hopefully snakes hidden in the grass, zoom in and capture his beauty.

He’s just looking right through me like saying “What do you want”? Want a picture of you precious wisdom raptor, so I can share with all my friends your beauty. And………he grants my wish.

And another day ends…with the hope of promise I close my eyes. So much beauty I saw this day, wondrous nature.  As the sun sets wishing my beloved was by my side, knowing I will go home to an empty bed  a strange place without my man. I loved him so…. and now must adjust to a new life, a new place. Wasn’t happy about this celibate state however if it meant being rid of all pretense, all facade, all emotional vamps, well there ya go, hug my pillow I will, knowing in my weakness I was being formed strong. Yes, this unintended aloneness, if it meant birthing who I was destined to be, let me wake NEW and never allow myself to be devaluated again, especially by me.

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things” Philippians 4:8

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrate what is Right

  1. Myke Todd says:

    Your brother is wise. So is your owl… You are in a good place here. Thanks for taking us along.

Leave a Reply

