Platforms of Love

Today basking in the knowing, the sense of belonging

Ever been fired from a job?
from a marriage?

Divorce rips a heart in two
rejection castrates
gluttony fulfills the bully’s and sociopaths for a season
until they target another

and the cycle of hurting people hurt people..continues

you either hemorrhage
or let time heal
Living the innocence of new beginnings~

Someone asked me; “How do you know what you are going to write about?”  The question made me smile.

Remember when I belonged to a neat club on Myspace which evolved into a Facebook blogging community. Met some incredible authors there, miss them and the assignments. It’s great to belong.

Nope, never know what I will write about it kinda evolves with images or pain I feel with attempts of making sense of it all. Take today for instance. Had one contact me about a friend who took their own life, something she wishes she could have interceded in some way.  And with her pain voiced a memory and a soul comes to mind.

He led a gay lifestyle and was so funny, quite a sense of humor however his immediate blood family rejected him. He was lonely. He asked if I would like to go golfing with him, didn’t know how to golf really. Golf was a sad word, it was a game my ex husband chose over being with me even on my first mother’s day. It was a game of escape. So to be a part of that wouldn’t be, until I heard of his demise. How I wish I said yes.  Loneliness swallowed him whole and I never got the chance of knowing him, or my ex for that matter.

Hind sight makes you think differently, they say it’s 20/20 vision

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When one loses respect for themselves, all types of shadows can drown their destiny. If you lose respect for your spouse the marriage is essentially over. Key is allowing the “reason for your being” shine. Seek no matter how painful how deliriously real please just BE YOU and maybe take a breath and count to 10 before you speak. That should do it…now smile and hover here for awhile.

Living in a great place right now. Example; foot long italian sub, pressed down into yummy is too big for me to consume, so I share with my neighbor. She is delighted and says “hold on” and what does she do, gives me a bottle of orange kangaroo and it’s a Merlot.

Giggling I bring it home to open and let it breathe, pour half a glass and walk it to her door and it hits me. We are living a lifestyle that is caring and kind, living LIFE FREE debt free.

It’s a good starting point. Healed to heal. Reflections of this reality were spell bounding

Recently my husbands daughter reached out and saw with a flash how important it was they spend time together. Sure money is tight, funds low, downsized to a 835 sq ft 1 br 1br two dogs and a parrot full. HOWEVER couldn’t get the image out of my mind. The joy received was documented my husband is still beaming

Exactly one month to the day my own daughter sent a ticket for my husband to join them in Canada. Her sharing teared me up and the extension melted my heart to unrecognizable.

“Live generously and graciously toward others, the way God lives toward you.”

Divorce essentially bubble wraps guilt. Remember when dating my husband, all he could share, couldn’t help sparkle about, was his children and family that “once was”. Later in our relationship he shared he wish he could have “saved his marriage” “understood his wife” and with counsel he finally did. And a portal was open, the portal of second chances. Makes one head spin it does but with helmets on we take the plunge and eventually make it to the other side. We realize we were never really alone, encouragement was everywhere, all we had to do was take the plunge! TRUST OUR GUT and LOVE ON!

This is what God does. He gives his best—the sun to warm and the rain to nourish—to everyone, regardless: the good and bad, the nice and nasty. All one has to do is trust and choose to live generously and graciously. Pristine reflections from on high~

Sometimes we are so busy there is no time to digest beauty. Think this is why people choose alcohol or other means of silencing one’s thoughts or another’s loud opinions. We have become puppets to their needs. My prayer is those lines will be cut. Maybe it will come in the form of being “fired” or even divorce. My prayer is people will recognize their freedom and choose to live FREE. Knowing their thoughts and life is PRECIOUS beyond words and their journey is to set others free while they travel…let the sleepers awaken and kind sharing continue. We are only here for a short while my friends…way to short.

Maybe this is why I blog, documenting the memories incredible beauty which one forgets during adversity. Think this is what Paul meant when He declared;

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. Philipians 4:8

He was imprisoned at the time and yet look at the wisdom which oozed from him. SO many of us are in our own private cells. Yup it’s time to burst forth and face EXACTLY where we are, breathe in beauty and set ourselves free, take flight from negativity and just pray it isn’t being dispelled by you!

Re alignment into resurrection power where radical forgiveness is a choice and there is no more room for abuse only captivating love.  All one has to do is step in, step in to the depth and breath of illuminating truth. Fact is our lives have only scraped the surface or else we would not be struggling so. Balance is needed

So to answer your question why do I write? I don’t have an answer only a “leading” and my prayer it brings joy or direction to some, more importantly change in me. 

DREAM ON MY FRIENDS!!!!!!

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Platforms of Love

  1. Myke Todd says:

    The first thought I have, in responding… Those Myspace groups were a world of fun. I am associated with several… Eventually, I came to realize I was, and always had been a stand alone entity, with the others bouncing off me, like a satellite in space. I quickly came to grips with that, and saw, it was better that way, for all parties involved.

    The second thought is, not only how well you are in control of your fate and destiny. Anyone who is more proactive that reactive, is in control, as I see it.

    The third thought is, I now have an overwhelming desire to stop by Subway on the way home.

    • Brenda says:

      LOL just reading your comment…and guess what…i am going to reorder that PUBLIX sub for dinner LOL yup and grab a bottle of wine!!!!! CHEERS my friend, and thank you

Leave a Reply

