You Did Hear!

Life changes and almost didn’t travel due to financial restraints. Remember my daughter saying; “Mom you need to breathe in this fresh Canadian air”,  she was so right.  First morning light was greeted by chirping birds and now could see the mist rising over the water.  Mysterious indeed, knew it was time to capture this on film

The air is cold, not use to seeing my breath. Memories of my New England childhood flood in and these sights tear me up. Deep greens and little pine cones and daisy’s laden the grass. My buddy Toby kept me company as visions unfolded. We were in the country!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Everywhere beauty was to be found and was caught up in the Joy of the unfolding light.

Birds were everywhere and their movements so swift, not like back home where the stationary Egret or Great Blue Heron would be found stalking prey. No it was different here in the Canadian woods. Could hear them however tracking them was an art in itself they certainly did not sit long!

Of course the most amazing moments were viewing the interactions of my loving family. Cuddles and flower smelling, canoeing and swinging, living without trauma or drama.

As I sit here sipping my coffee in the early morning hour, reviewing the photo’s and compiling for this blog I look up. Inscribed on my children’s wall are these words;

“May Our Home know joy, each room hold laughter, 

every window open to great possibilities”

Thank you God for answering my prayer

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to You Did Hear!

  1. Jo Heroux says:

    I’m glad to see you enjoying family and northern nature. We are preparing to move away from this summer haven because our aging selves are no longer content with a brief trip to the sun during the 6months or more of cold and gloom and yet today I am also relishing the beauty of a northern summer day. The birds. Oh I do love my birds.

  2. Terri Warner says:

    Brenda, thanks for sending these great shots.   I was so thrilled to see the pic. of Mila with the  yellow tulips.  Wait till you see what I did with her photo and Angelica’s.  I put Mila on the left wall near the window facing your white cabinet and put pink tulips under her pose (they are artificial tulips)  When I saw her picture you sent with the yellow tulips, it blew me away!!!!! Angelica picture is facing the door (just opposite of Mila’s.) and I put a yellow plant under her picture.  They came out so cute!!!!  You will see them when you come back and  I don’t plan to change their settings any too soon.  

    So glad to hear your enjoying the rest.  Have you started reading Avery’s book? It will keep you in suspense for some time, she has a gift, for sure!!! Getting ready to shop for some needed groceries.  So….. Give everyone a “Hi” from me, and sending my love and blessings to Rob and Avery, and sweet kisses to the children.

    Love to all,

    Mom (Granny)

  3. Mary Martha says:

    Oh Brenda your pictures are priceless of your sweet Granddaughter! I just love the one of her on the swing.. Her sneakers… Put on all by herself!! Children.. They have such a beautiful message to give us adults if we only take the time to observe! Love to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

