Submission

With watery eyes strolled along the banks of the wetlands.  My life was journeying down a path unknown,  separation from familiar faces who I had grown to love.  No doubt about it,  life was totally going to change.

A day of reckoning, where forces have collaborated to further your well being. You may not recognize this as such, however you know this is exactly what was happening.

Amazing how you can tell your emotional self to “shut up”.   My old nature would have been broadcasting “HELP HELP”,  instead I silence my phone and grab my camera, however my mind was still racing.

Yes, immerse myself in the beauty of nature and see things never seen before. Like a Purple Gallinule who stops and bows! A message was immediately translated to my soul,  thankful  had my camera with me,  who would believe what I just saw?

Walk humbly on my child fear not all is well with your soul . . .

Viewing nature was soothing and certain critters were exposing themselves in a direct way.  This is what Mother Nature is all about. She exposes herself to you, for you.

“What was that bird” a woman photographer asked.  Her and her companion were just shooting away, it made me smile; “Why I believe its a juvenile Night Heron”  Couldn’t say that a year ago and oddly enough this Black Crowned Night Heron was visiting in the morning!

And suddenly as he was there, he was gone.  Had a few moments like this today.  Made me ponder about grace and God’s gift of atonement.  Truly if we tread gently, with kindness, no malice in our hearts, even prehistoric forms radiate hope !

Thankful to walk on this boardwalk. Beauty unfolds at every bend and the Gators swim safely UNDER me!  Dragonflies dart about, so amazing they are and maybe this is the reason we are not bothered by mosquitoes as this is their main diet!  Today they appear to be interlocked, responding within the Season of Spring.

Rounding the bend and the end of the trail spy the most elusive American Bittern!  Usually my friend Betsy finds them and WOW today he is visible!  Betsy has a trained eye and remember her sharing when life changed for her,  when she was forced into an early retirement.

Forces can be good things, it’s all about perspective

Then it hits me,  there will be no demand on me to respond to trauma’s!!  It’s kind of mind blowing,  as in walking the straight path, plumb line kind of way.  Difficult to put into words . . .

He that overcometh shall inherit all things

At this point silence  my murmurings to greet another photographer named Linda.  There we were admiring the cutest nesting bird; the Black Necked Stilt with her long pink legs beneath her.

Another suddenly happened!  This bird stood up and exposed a little nest with four of the cutest speckled eggs and her mate approached and promptly sat down!!  They exchanged places! !

Yes this day would be remembered forever. The messages were clear and the ending just perfect; a Purple Gallinule BATHING!

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Submission

  1. Terri Warner says:

    Isn’t nature lovely!!  It’s so wonderful to see your wonderment in all your shots.   I so appreciate your style of communication with the camera.  Just awesome!

    Thanks Brenda!

    Love you so much,

Leave a Reply

