Word Power

Personally know not to think much of them; words.  Without action they’re sedentary and this in itself can be a GOOD THING; especially when you hear a statement like; “You are going to be the death of me”   My immediate thought and prayer was;  “May it be the death of your ego my friend. . .”   this kind of death is acceptable don’t you think?

Funny first day off in forever,  went deep into nature to get some exposure to sanity. It’s the only place, feet planted on the ground, treading gently, yes the only place I feel at home. This world can get pretty hairy with corporation greed, yes, in the midst of the discomfort one is purified.

Sometimes my Irish Nature rises, some call it “rebel” which makes me smile. See, my hair stands on end when I sense injustice or “crap”.  Not in my nature to smile and fake sincerity. Nope won’t do it, will learn how to rise above it though. How can one serve in a community of injustice? Easy answer, all one has to do is shift their viewpoint.

When viewing these little owlets found I could hardly breathe fearing they would scoot down and no longer be viewable. Snapped away and then found something AMAZING, they found me just as curious and after awhile they didn’t even look as stern! 🙂

Again nature had exposed a magnetic moment,  where a young family accepted my presence and Heaven’s portal opened; on Earth as it is in Heaven…no fear…just pure wonder and delight, I call it Eden’s safety zone  where the nature of Heaven shows up!

“Ask, and you will be given what you ask for. Seek, and you will find. Knock, and the door will be opened” Matthew 7:7

I don’t have the proof, only the knowing, then again maybe I do, my camera catches the reflections. See I can sense something is about to happen and the mysterious thing, sometimes you think you saw something and it wasn’t there however you have this “sense” and then BAM all of a sudden it happens; an Eagle appears and snatches a meal, or a butterfly flits by your nose, a bird lands on your head, a Gator jumps up right in front of you!!  It’s a rush indescribable, sometimes I catch it on film, yes it’s these moments I live to share. 

It actually recently happened the other day. Was with my sister and she had shared she always wanted to see a “Siren” it’s one of the largest amphibians in North America and I too never heard of such a thing. Well sis shared how she always wanted to see one and guess what BANG it HAPPENED.

 

She was so excited sitting in the back seat she couldn’t get out of the car fast enough to snap the shot. I just held my breath like I usually do during these moments and “triggered” the shots and thankfully caught the moment!!!!!  We shared many moments like this as this day constantly presented some amazing spring visions.  Tears of gratefulness streamed my cheeks the whole day long, refreshing was here revitalizing my bones and as always, it’s an honor to share!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Word Power

  1. You take such amazing photos. Love them.

  2. Jo Heroux says:

    Again, bringing Nature and Faith together. Ask and ye shall receive…I ask and you deliver.
    He does work in mysterious ways, my friend. Love you and your photos and your tag lines.

Leave a Reply

