Begins with . . . ~

A spark and then history is made! Don’t you think? Heck isn’t this why you are with your partner today?!

For whatever reason you embraced the attraction and in the aloneness of the dark night you know there are no justified resentments rather opportunites to face “Whats in the way IS the way”! Yes a title to an amazing book and the meat offered within the black and white is transforming indeed, however I digress. Yup, we are all homesick. We were delivered into human form and forgot the beauty and once we awaken to the reality of “Heaven on Earth” then we can truly live free. No need to “be right” no need to defend “who you are” only respond in that moment with love. And if you don’t (trust me hidden anger WILL surface) IT’S ALL GOOD! It’s kinda like flatulence, past digestion of unhealthy food. It’s gotta come out! If not it just hides in your body in other forms of “aches and pains”.  One just needs to recognize those blotches are not who you are rather an indication of a place where you once allowed yourself to rest. 

If any of you know me personally then you know my love for nature. Raw intimacy of observing the beauty all around us fascinates me, fuels me, invigorates my bones. Speaking of which, did you know your blood is created from the center of your bones?

One day during a hectic transport as my patient was being scanned a co-worker asked me; “So Brenda what have you been up to?”  In that moment shared about my nature treks and actually asked to see my work.  Guess what, a CD has been made and now being used for the MRI patients to look at while they are being scanned!! MY WORK!!! To be able to give back in this form is an indescribable “high”, a joy which is difficult to put into words!

One of my co workers asked “Did you get paid for this?” As his question hit me about monetary return, I smiled.  Can one purchase joy?  Genuine joy is a release of giving, sharing with no thoughts of return.  When it was stated my photos would be used to help patients, well private tears streamed down my face.  It’s as if I finally fit in. Do you know how many times I questioned why I was even in the medical field. To see such trauma, ravaging disease plaque a human form, witness death every week. insanity would plague my brain. Who was I , why was I here? What was I thinking even choosing this field of work as a career?????????

Yes, “What’s in the way, IS the way”

With great joy share a portion of my work, my talent, a gift finally being released, a knowing which makes me feel VERY ALIVE, a passion, my passion actually embraced! And to think I almost didn’t share . . . ~

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Begins with . . . ~

  1. Jo Heroux says:

    As always it’s hard to know which I love more,the pics, the words or the author/photographer. Exceptional work, exceptional woman. 💗🌹

    • Brenda says:

      Amazing isn’t it, how when you write your inner voice leaks out??? 🙂 Jo YOU are an amazing encourager, friend and author. Just boomerang those thoughts woman cuz its true ((hugs))

  2. Chuck/Tyler says:

    Some great pictures and really cool to imagine your being used as it is

  3. Joyce says:

    I look at beautiful pictures and learn what exactly a fart is . . . hmmm.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com/2014/02/dogwood-loves-dogs.html

  4. A beautiful post in so many ways…This, especially: Can one purchase joy? Genuine joy is a release of giving, sharing with no thoughts of return.

  5. PS I hope it’s OK that I shared your blog on FB.

Leave a Reply

