“95% of Your Storage is Used”

Ever get a message like that?  Welcome to the 21st Century my friends.

“Pied Billed Grebe” captured at Green Cay Wetlands Delray Florida

Sitting here sipping my java and smiling. Humm So when you hit 100% you die? Well you do in Internet land, especially if you use photos in your blog which fills up storage space and “the host” suggests ” increase bandwidth today for only 100.00″

Money money money, everything costs even something as innocent as writing and sharing for “the others” to see. Really, share my joy, sites seen as this is part of my nature and now see how this will cost me personally . . . and I ponder.

“When you follow your bliss… doors will open where you would not have thought there would be doors, and where there wouldn’t be a door for anyone else.” – Joseph Campbell

Yup THIS is why I share. . . and sharing kinda fuels me, FILLS ME. If I saw all these sites and couldn’t share their beauty. . . it just wouldn’t be the same. It feels as if it would be selfish of me. Like having a gift and keeping it to myself.

Had a writing company recently contact me to publish a book. At first I was totally blown away. Stroked my ego it did,  for a moment only. Sobered up immediately when I discovered it would personally cost me thousands of dollars to have my writings and photos displayed. Nah…for what?!  Need to keep my options open, options that don’t “cost”.

“We must dare to think ‘unthinkable’ thoughts. We must learn to explore all the options and possibilities that confront us in a complex and rapidly changing world.” – James W. Fulbright

Last night met with a group of 16 women and the power shared was immeasurable. We quietly gathered and didn’t speak about our circumstances, rather presented ourselves as “one to the other” with mutual respect, an open spirit and hopeful hearts. It made me think how we all have burdens, our journey’s are so sacred and each soul carry’s amazing grace. 

“The marvelous richness of human experience would lose something of rewarding joy if there were no limitations to overcome. The hilltop hour would not be half so wonderful if there were no dark valleys to traverse.”  – Helen Keller

So with that being “said” I take a deep breath and exhale, WOW we are so not alone. The truth is right in front of us, all we have to do is open our hearts to it. Key is not to let our mind degrade the truth from outside static.

“If you don’t have the capacity to change yourself and your own attitudes, then nothing around you can be changed.”  – Anwar Sadat

Yup it’s time to shake off the negative and embrace the truth and NEVER let it go! It’s not always easy to stay kind in a world that is full of despair and stress.

Dandelion Head :)

Never give up hope, always persevere staying focused on the truth because the fact is your bandwidth is transmitting a signal and you just never know who will benefit.

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to “95% of Your Storage is Used”

  1. Dolf says:

    Thanks for sharing Brenda…. ♥

  2. Joyce says:

    Your girls’ night out sounded wonderful. I love the photos, too.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com/2014/01/musical-monday-after-ever-after.html

  3. So glad you sneaked in. Beautiful, as always. Happy Sabbatical!

    • Brenda says:

      Karen I have been thinking of you!!! Listen, i need your home address, i need to order that cook book and WRITE ME my snail mail (sisbe@yahoo.com) I need to send you something!!!!!! (((hugs))))

  4. Amy Morgan says:

    Lovely quotes, lovely pictures and the group time sounds amazing. We are fortunate you snuck off to share with us! Enjoy yourself….

  5. Jo Heroux says:

    Every single day I am grateful you and I crossed paths. Your birds are MY birds and your ‘gators are YOUR ‘gators, but I do always look at them! Sharing your amazing eye and talent is one of my favorite gifts.

    Enjoy your sabbatical and come back all refreshed and renewed! Miss your silly and beautiful face.

    • Brenda says:

      oh JO!! can’t wait for you to visit so you can see OUR Gators in person..lol! No really can’t wait to introduce you to Betsy and Diane, my photo buds and bring you to the trails YOURSELF!!! ((hugs)) let me know when you need to thaw out

  6. Paula Martin says:

    Love all your quotes, and you already know I love your photos!

  7. Beautifully written. Beautiful pictures. I really enjoyed reading this.

  8. k~ says:

    Brenda, it was a wonderful selection of feathers to see, and even though I have enjoyed them from the beginning, your new (maybe not so new now) lens, and the eye behind it has grown. The pictures are stunning, the words are a nice medley of you and “them”, all of this made more savory because you snuck in to do it! heheh.

  9. Taina Tai says:

    I’ll catch you on the flip side of your sabbatical. I just came back from mine. Geez, our timing sucks! This was beautiful my friend, but I’d expect no less from one as beautiful as you. Xxoo.

Leave a Reply

