Nature Educates 24/7

Every strand of this web tells a story. Persevering spider so deserving of understanding and respect.  Eight legged arachnid wonder. Did you know that spiders will recycle their silk? Yup, they eat up what isn’t useful anymore and start over with fresh protein fiber.

Have you ever seen a tree breathe? I did today and she was exhaling STEAM!  You know it was like a mystical experience, looked around to share what I saw and there was no one present.  I’ve heard of trees exploding before because of extreme cold, fire or lightening, however never witnessed this! Oh and let us not forget about the burning bush!!

Smoldering it was, yes an intimate moment.

And the tree frogs were enjoying this natural sauna!

How many times walking in the woods and never ever witnessed this before. Nature is so mysterious, simple . . . pure .  .  . sacred.

Dragonflies, who eat mosquito’s, are dancing in the reeds, mating and resting. Not one mosquito bothers me and think it’s because of them!  I follow one flitting about near the lily pads near a lone Tri Color Heron.

It was moving at lightening speed. Here you can see it as a blurr in the picture and next minute I hear this SNAP!

WOW, this  Heron was fast indeed!  The balance of nature, interaction consumed and the education continues.

And then spy another little fella in the weeds, you could almost hear him say; “Please don’t let them know I’m here”  : )

Don’t know why, just tears me while walking here. Everything I see is so . . . undefiled.

It’s active on the trail, many bounce past, many say a vibrant “Hello”, they are working out, getting exercise.  Another passer by states; “Nothing much out here today is there” of course I’m speechless.

One cheerful woman shares with me a pic  “her son the photographer took” and shows me a tree; “This is where the Raccoon hides during the day”, she shares with a sparkle in her eye of this special moment spent with her son.  She takes the time to share the experience with me and even shows the “best angle”.  Out of respect I take the picture of the tree, she appears elated. What a precious soul that man has for a mother.  One day, she won’t be here, he won’t be able to hear her voice. My prayer is he will make the time to hear her. . . while he can.

One day she won’t be home anymore. One day, the tree will be empty

Walking onwards I pause, its so very hot and humid today yet feel a breeze and see a glorious glow of brown feathers moving in the reeds, why…its a Glossy Ibis! Such beauty spied. I am a voyeur . . . they don’t seem to mind though!  I absorb their beauty

The water is so still, yet strangely clear. Heard recently about this alarming algae, it didn’t seem to affect these waters. I hear a plop and there is a transfixed female anhinga determined to catch her lunch! She was so close to me initially and my lens to strong to capture the moment. Thankfully she popped up again and the moment was seized!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

She actually turned and looked at me, she looked . . . wildly FULL !

I whispered, . . . thank you

Today the power of God was seen in His creations, His nature!  In the steam of the trees, the whispers of a butterfly, the clapping of Herons beaks and the plop of water so blue.

         Delicate sprinkles of diamond teardrops from heaven . . . touched me it did

The below leaf is called a FIRE FLAG they can be up to 3 ft long! A great hiding place for little birds and mammals.

Fire Flag; Alligator Flag leaf

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And the little Grebe dives deep for sustenance and I can’t help but think . . . ~

. . . hear . .  “won’t you too?”

A call to the Highest Benediction, looking in the Face of God, in all of His Creations!

Amazing GRACE!It’s difficult to say good night . . .nevertheless the Ibis reminds me yet again

JOY comes in the morning my friend, yes Joy does come . . .

It flies in every sunset!!!!!!!!!!

No matter how dark it gets or what rains may come…

the truth remains . . .and I find myself brushing hot tears from my cheeks yet once again~ thank You Father

“Thou hast made us for thyself, O Lord, and our heart is restless until it finds its rest in thee.” ― Augustine of Hippo

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nature Educates 24/7

  1. Lorik says:

    A great display of pics ….hard to choose a favourite…but love the cobweb, the frogs (both pics) and the dragonfly especially!

  2. Excellent presentation of nature close up!

Leave a Reply

