Decided, every day one needs to be intoxicated!

Thinking about new birth, promises and love . . .

Thinking about what I can’t write about, the trauma’s I see.  Can not divulge due to privacy acts and it’s horrendous what we deal with at a Trauma Center.  Even my family can not understand why I chose my present vocation. Silently ponder and tears stream down my face. It was and still is, every other weekend away, in my youth there were 8 hr shifts,today it is 12 hr shifts. Back then, we did what we had to do to survive financially, alot like today. Communication faltered and marriages succumbed to divorce. Unions once so cherished, love so passionate and promising . . . died. Why?  Oh sure “we were young and didn’t know any better”.  And one precious co worker looks at me and says “It’s better the second time around, right B? ” his comment chokes in my heart.

Always admired the folks who could state “We’ve been married 38 years, 68 . . .” the numbers could be any actually, what I do is look into their eyes, both of them. One woman brings in this brilliant comforter, loving places it on her husbands bed. She sits there every day, caring as best she can for his needs to be met. Her actions speak love . . . she listens to him, he speaks to her sometimes in pain, sometimes with tears and the atmosphere in that room is “holy” . . . wholly real. I came across a shared video which best describes this;

Thinking with your heart can sure get you in deep, no pun intended.  And growing old together? Well images of the Willow tree come to mind, the Great big Oak oh and the whispering Pine tree . . . forever green with life! Youthful promises of “death do we part”

Why do we marry? Because we believe the flame between us is like no other! Intoxicated we vow forever more . . . time to share that tree!

Sharing with a friend the other day; “Mistress’s have it easy”.  This was after a flitting conversation of men who admitted their unfaithfulness. “If my woman doesn’t show an interest in me I sure can find a woman who will”.   Sure they admit the intoxication wears off, their conscious bothers them after awhile, bitterness has taken its hold and needs become wants and dissolution begins . . . dissolution of cognizant choices.

I believe one can call this “affairs of the heart” ,  it happens when a loved one has abused you. The hole now present needs to be sealed, circulation has faltered, definitely not enough oxygen to the brain and the cycle of wrong choices begins; generational continuance.  A delicate balance indeed. So choices of replacement begins and the addict is formed.

The i.c.t.’s ( I can’t take it’so . . .)

Then one day someone whispers; “It doesn’t have to be this way” and you feel a burn in your heart. So with great abandon you choose detachment, you take the plunge and baptized you are, into the height and depth and breath of ; “the hurt of one is the hurt of all, the Honor of One becomes the honor of all” Yes, you have descended from the Sacred Tree of Life.

You emerge now, unafraid, knowing and kind. You have seen and some how know! You GET IT! GOT IT GOOD!

No need to react in fear, no need to react unkindly, no need to need . . . just be!! You’ve discovered the secret of never having the Son shine taken away. He was always there inside of you, you just forgot.

“And they will flourish like the Palm Tree and grow tall like the cedars in Lebanon” Psalm 92:12

I remember a prayer from my youth; if recited with your heart (not your mind) guess what  MIRACLES WILL HAPPEN! 🙂

Faith comes by hearing the word; so when you’re ready , recite it out loud, let your voice be heard…by YOU!

O most holy heart of Jesus, fountain of every blessing, I adore you, I love you, and with lively sorrow for my sins I offer you this poor heart of mine. Make me humble, patient, pure and wholly obedient to your will. Grant, Good Jesus, that I may live in You and for You. Protect me in the midst of danger. Comfort me in my afflictions. Give me health of body, assistance in my temporal needs, Your blessings on all that I do, and the let your grace abound where ever I go, for it’s You IN ME!!

WOW Heavenly Grace and Passion of Heaven on earth in me thank you~ and amen!

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Decided, every day one needs to be intoxicated!

  1. Terri Warner says:

    Great blessings!! We go with the flow of knowing who we truly are when…. we surrender to the core of our heart who is FATHER!! Yes, it’s all about HIS LOVE for us. That is the pearl of great price. What a blessing to sell (give up self) everything, to get it! What a find!!

    Love you so very much,

    Mom

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

