A New Chapter… ADVENTURE! “In a spirit of hope and new beginnings, we linked arms like a couple of kids. Pushing aside sad thoughts, we strode off into our future.” ― A.B. Shepherd, Lifeboat

It’s been an amazing trek these past few months, adore springtime don’t you?!

You can sense it in the air, you can see it amongst God’s critters, explosion of energy as the male’s of each species proudly strut their stuff! Anything to attract the female and fulfill the call.

New beginnings morph into focused attention to locale and foraging of building materials. Nature’s call to preservation.

You can observe this and sometimes be part of the process unknowingly, like when I brought my Mom to Butterfly World in Pompano Beach, Florida. We recently lost my dad and we wanted to celebrate my mom’s birthday in a different way, especially her first without dad. While strolling through one of the aviary’s a few birds landed in her hair and actually “borrowed” a few strands!!  It was a suddenly with no outward warning. I barely caught it with my camera and it is a cherished moment for the whole family now!

momThis is what I love about nature, exploring her always educates, always brings a smile, sometimes tears with the harshness of survival, understanding none the less.

If you look up you may spy a soaring raptor!

wakoaclsday 391_fhdr_filteredLook down and find a dragonfly laying eggs!

Look even closer and may even see their whiskers and catch them smiling at you!

Some may look quizzically almost to make sure you aren’t going to hurt them!

Others won’t care at all and even bathe in front of you 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Are you ready to start a new chapter in your life? All you have to do is choose to exit the highway of a normal routine, maybe take a different route home? This is what I did with my very first picture of this blog and now the photo has been chosen for an add for the area!

All because I did indeed take a different route home and shared the experience with friends on Facebook. And do you know someone wrote they had their mom, an invalid, who would LOVE to see something like that from a car window! I was able to share other places of interest with her and now her Mom can experience the JOY TOO!

YES, this is what new chapters are all about, capturing special encounters, the kind that make one smile!! Went to a local wetland and LOOK what I saw! A bird called “Cormorant”; it has a curved beak and dives in the water for fish like the Anhinga. He found this local parrot interesting along with my grandchild and a wheel chair bound visitor.

edSharing may cause you to tear up a bit …

And the joy comes WITH THE SHARING!! Trust me I know!

Won’t you start sharing your adventures with the world? And just maybe your chapter may spark another into a whole new universe of thought, of being….LIVING!

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A New Chapter… ADVENTURE! “In a spirit of hope and new beginnings, we linked arms like a couple of kids. Pushing aside sad thoughts, we strode off into our future.” ― A.B. Shepherd, Lifeboat

  1. Jo Heroux says:

    Since we have “met” I have seen many new chapters for you. I love that you have shared your spiritual growth with us and your connection with Nature is inspiring. Birds are always fascinating to be and your photographic talent leaves me smiling with every aviary share.

    Thank you for showing me the Everglades all the way up here in Michigan. 💙

  2. What a joy. We live across the way from you and enjoy all the wonderful birds and critters the area has to offer. Just wish I had your skill with a lens.

    • Brenda says:

      KL keep on keeping on TAKING THOSE PICS…skill will come! Actually…just breathe in nature and when she appears just for you SNAP IT! 🙂 psssssst thats how it works!!!

  3. Awesome photography Brenda. I enjoyed the photos very much 🙂

  4. Oh, your mother with the birds in her hair is a RIOT! Just loved it. You should print and frame this on.

  5. Birgitta says:

    Beautiful, great and lovely photos!

  6. I would be terrified if birds landed on my head. I shave my head, so I’m not sure what they would take away. 🙂

    • Brenda says:

      LOL my husband shaves his head too Gary and trust me they don’t land on your head, at least wild ones. The encounter with my grandson was highly unusual

  7. These images are fascinating and so varied too. My favourites are the dragonfly – amazing and complex – but I also like your people shots. Thank you for sharing with Mandarin Orange Monday:)

Leave a Reply

