INDULGE! Open your eyes and catch the JOY and not necessarily pee in peace

It really is all around us you know, JOY! This morning giggles erupted when I realized I wasn’t quite alone in the bathroom, no someone followed me in there and wasn’t about to let me pee in peace.
POOKIEI forgot to close the door and to think, I thought I was alone! If you own a parrot, any pet, guess what; umm you are NOT ALONE! Had the towel draped on the shower curtain rail to dry and it was so funny to see him crawl down to join me where I was “sitting” (achem).  Birds are the most social little creatures! Here is a link where we captured Pookie, our 6 year old ring neck parakeet just chatting away. Click here if you would like to see more of him.

My daughter joined us for Father’s Day last week. We were just chatting in the Gazebo when we noticed all the birds and butterfly’s in my yard. She said; “Mom where is your camera now?” So of course ran to get it and wow nature supplied us with beauty we could retain for later appreciation, she even made a card for her Dad from one of her captures!

We must make time and let miracles foster

No matter what challenges may arise we can always give thanks we have yet another day and breath to count it “all joy” IF we choose to take that pledge and make a difference first with ourselves, then we can appreciate the journey!  

On my days off,  visit our local parks and wetlands which recently sparked a great interest in Ornithology and Nature in general. It’s great exercise and extremely entertaining!

Soft Shelled Turtle Blowing Bubbles!

Soft Shelled Turtle Blowing Bubbles!

Below is a little slideshow of my latest Trek! And to think I would walk these same places and never see some of these creatures before!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Purchasing a camera was probably one of the best indulgences of my life, that and making the time to exit the highway, making time work for ME!

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to INDULGE! Open your eyes and catch the JOY and not necessarily pee in peace

  1. Jo Heroux says:

    May I say that I indulge myself in each of your shared treks also? I love your photo journeys and I love that you usually identify what we are looking at and admiring. Your gifts go far beyond the written word and I am so happy to be part of your audience!

    ♥ always.

  2. I always share your pics with my husband. So wonderful, and I know what you mean about critters in the bathroom. I had a wiener dog that wasn’t shy about jumping on our laps while we were otherwise occupied.

Leave a Reply

