Why am I smiling? I’m unplugged…no more reruns! JUST MIRACLES!

freeTook a long time to FEEL FREE, truth is I don’t think I ever realized I was FREE TO BE ME and it was even a must to Sparkle time and again! Sounds a lil corny, yet when you are raised to see only the good in everyone, forgive the sinner and love on, sometimes your soul gets lost in the processing. Especially if the one you love or admire is the one abusing you; snuffing out your essence. Heck they didn’t camp out thinking this is what they would do, triggered memories of their own abuse, their own abandonment and forgiving does indeed release them IF you forgive yourself first. Yup, you signed up for this, not the open door to abuse, rather agreeing with your Creator not for the approval of others rather, seek HIS Guidance and obey…big difference!

So no matter what happens; this is for my higher good; on earth as it is in heaven…  here in this state is the imperfect and perfection is yet to come. Reading this version of a Great Book, you might know the one 🙂 and well there is a “new” version out called THE MESSAGE and it speaks so clearly for me! Here is an example;

My grace is enough; it’s all you need.
My strength comes into its own in your weakness.

“Once I heard that, I was glad to let it happen. I quit focusing on the handicap and began appreciating the gift. It was a case of Christ’s strength moving in on my weakness. Now I take limitations in stride, and with good cheer, these limitations that cut me down to size—abuse, accidents, opposition, bad breaks. I just let Christ take over! And so the weaker I get, the stronger I become” Apostle Paul 2Cor 12

For me, the word weak meant submit, giving up MY control, my knowing. Little did I know the very things I wanted to be in control of limited me, yes limited me from witnessing a miracle. There is something to be said for those portals of divine heaven reaching earth and THEY DO!  See grace is invisible and as crazy as this sounds, there is no drug on earth like it. Grace fuels you to be the conduit of hope, healing…love! Oh and it’s really easy to figure out when you are plugged into the “old way” of living..doing. You will feel “panic”, “fear” as soon as you dream or imagine something detrimental guess what, you plugged into your lower nature, where your skin traps you.  As soon as you stop caring for the other… DING DING DING alarm alarm, self pity plugged you back in.

In the beginning it’s tough, our ego can get pretty darn loud. Nevertheless, once it’s unplugged, no OTHER entity can trigger you! Just imagine living a life like this! WOW right?!! It takes some practice, like any preparation, application is key and the marathon of living becomes divine. NOTHING can stop you, because the journey is an invitation to the great I AM. Wherever He brings you, is so FULL of love messages, ok some bumps yet as soon as you “get it” come to the truth, you get to be part of a great big MIRACLE..AGAIN!

Can you imagine living each day like this? Every day an invitation to harm no one, to smile and BE the blessing! It won’t matter what “the others” think and even when you have to say “No”, it’s ok, why? You’ve realized your Yes was from a wrong motive and you don’t even have to CUSS! Isn’t that amazing and maybe the first witnessed miracle!

Red Winged Blackbird

Yes the miracles will start with you, how else can your light shine?! The best thing about all of this, you may not even realize it, until the moths show up.

Shine on my friend…shine on

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Why am I smiling? I’m unplugged…no more reruns! JUST MIRACLES!

  1. You are a beautiful person, just as your photos are a thing of beauty.

  2. Jan says:

    You my dear friend,will publish a best selling book along with your beautiful photos.You will make it happen.God Bless.

  3. Jan says:

    Bren, having a problem with my email someone in Turkey hacked into it. I posted the note above.not my photo!!!

  4. I think that, for some reason, the picture of you in the television reminds me of this clip. LOLOL!!

    Purely beautiful, Brenda, because you write from your beautiful soul. xo

    • Brenda says:

      AMY LOLOL how did you find this??!! YES we can find ANYTHING on the Internet now (YOUTUBE!) lol. Wonder how long before the gvt doesn’t step in OH and you so crack me up!! And yes amy you grasped my feeling exactly…when we connect with “world standards” of living…we miss out. Delicate balance living in these times……to indeed hear the Voice of God..not an adulterated system.

Leave a Reply

