A Very Very Small Bird Hiding in the Reeds…

His name? “Least Bittern” per Identification @ the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and here he is! Now you can see just what I saw. Honestly from far away he looked like a clump of cotton but as I zoomed in I so totally cracked up!

It’s as if he was looking right at me and saying “You can’t see me can you?” Actually I couldn’t believe what I was viewing!

Jul day 262

Least Bittern

Hysterical!! WOW talk about a balancing act. Then suddenly the little guy disappeared and all the reeds shuddered. I thought maybe it was him scrambling deeper in the brush when lo and behold “Mr Lettuce Head” slithered out! And to think I never even saw him and he was coming right towards me.

Jul day 265 I quickly scrambled between my two cameras and was able to film him. Later that evening while reviewing all the wildlife I started thinking about how they exist and intermingle with each other and a story came to mind and a quick film was birthed! 🙂

Please feel free to view the very new release of

LETTUCE HEAD

Documentary filmed at Wakodahatchee and Green Cay Wetlands of Florida

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

