School Pictures appear on Facebook!

MY HIGHSCHOOL DAYSFacebook is an amazing place. Friends from our past appear and warm your hearts from an innocent period.

Yup, fresh with ideas, hopes and aspirations we forged into the future.

Recently tagged on one photo and was surprised by a shirt I was wearing; CORNELL  It so made me smile, remembering the boy who purchased it for me, my first love, a scrumptious Italian who introduced me to the world of “ivy league”, however that’s another story.  Spending time walking on cobblestone streets, attending classes with foundations of chemical engineering …ahh youth and it’s inclinations.

I pick up not a pen but a tablet (and just a few months ago a laptop) and my camera is now digital! Thoughts manifest on different forums, yet the intrinsic value is artesian.

Love spending time in nature and filming what nature presents for that day.

Wakodahatchee 1 13 006

Smiling here, a grandmother of six, licensed professional still pursing her passions and realizing if I knew then, what I know now, would I still chose a profession in the medical field?  (sigh) No doubt, nevertheless, today there isn’t that drive to copulate, more insight towards homonymic associations. 🙂  This led me ironically back to my roots and into the woods of Ithaca via a CAM!  Met a whole bunch of new acquaintances with similar passions, nevertheless will NEVER forget the souls I knew back in the learning days;  flying high with the one’s we loved.  This song is dedicated to all of them, to all of you!

 

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to School Pictures appear on Facebook!

  1. Joyce says:

    I’ve enjoyed looking at all kinds of school pictures on Facebook, but I never saw birds in the yearbook.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com/2013/03/school-pictures.html

  2. Great school picture. So iconic:))

  3. Brenda, you could start an after school club!!! My gosh, how cool would that be???!!!!! I love it!!!!!

    BTW, I picked you out immediately in this picture. You look the same. You do. And, on your face is the same look, the same window into your spirit that shows us the joy that lives inside of you. xo

  4. Kathy says:

    Love the picture of you! Like Amy I picked you out of that crowd instantly. As always,…love your nature pictures. They are brilliant.

    Kathy
    http://gigglingtruckerswife.blogspot.com

  5. Scrumptious Italian says:

    Ah yes, Go Big Red! Has it been 40 years!! Where did the time go?

Leave a Reply

