This Dream was HUGE, my fingers needed to adapt to the Girth of it All

Barbara Etta Browns Service 061Had a dear friend ask me “Brenda, what are you dreaming of now?” and it caught me off guard. Recently moved and that in itself was a “letting go”, not to mention my husband just lost his mom. Friends from his past surfaced, reflections of love once favored. Emotional memories can distract and draw you into living with the facts, which clouds the truth. Rather than taking it all personally, you learn to treat them as if they were black clouds in the sky, observe them with friendly curiosity and let them drift past.

Came across this sight speaking about the “dream collage“.  My friend Debbie showed me hers. It was during her dry season; jobless and questioning life.  She said after she made her poster, life changed! It was this thought which compelled me to drop everything for the day and write. It didn’t happen immediately, had to make the time to find the quiet place and journal, respond with grace. Suddenly you sense the need to settle down and hear. Let the portal where past, present and future open to seed LIFE!

As I wrote I became energized. Yup, kissed the flame within. My dreams were ignited.

dream

“Dreams are the Touchstones of Our Character” Henry David Thoreau

Can you imagine living this 24/7? Yup I CAN! It took one day and my poster was done. This dream..to owe man nothing but love, could care less about “things” nevertheless when asked the question about desires; desire to fly, desire to see my family debt free, desire to see all my family and patients healed, desire to see my words uplift, desire to fish in Guam, walk with the Peruvians, ride the Elephant in Africa, visit my missionary friends in Africa..WOW!! It like sent a wave of electricity through me. My dreams were HUGE!

No one can do this for you. This is the gift, the gift EVERYONE has deep inside of them, and only you can draw it out, apply it. It’s called CHOICE. Also found after all said and done, the souls coming to my heart were all the ones who have blessed our lives with themselves. Never asking, always giving and the ones who say “thank you”.  This is the other thing that hit me hard, our MOTIVES…in the end..only kindness matters. Yup, giving with no thoughts of return, yup, recapture innocence!

The day I made my poster a package came in the mail; it was a F Contra-bass Spirit Flute hand made just for me! If one dreams big they eventually adapt to be able..to play! This flute was large, my fingers needed to adapt to its girth.

WOW the lesson was profound, it’s fear that changes our nature, stops the dream, kills faith. Blind faith doesn’t care about what people think, you just play on!

The next day, someone asked me to draw for them, another to publish my photo as art and indeed a business venture was birthed! Now to follow through, put all doubts behind me and arise to let the dream manifest!  A reason for living, for being…breathing. 

It starts with a dream.

As One Believes So Shall One Think.. and be!

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to This Dream was HUGE, my fingers needed to adapt to the Girth of it All

  1. Amy Morgan says:

    Wow Brenda – I’m breathless! Your words carried me along faster and faster to the next image and the next. Thanks for the reminder and the lesson to keep moving, follow our dreams and passions and be open to what comes from them. All the best to you!

  2. I so agree with you. Dreams do move us and isn’t it awesome to think what we can do if we just followed our dreams? Enjoyed this a lot!

  3. You have no idea how much I related to this post and you are so very right! We seem to get in our own way of our dreams! You’re spot on what you said about choices. We do have a choice and that choice to change our attitude can change everything! Thanks, Brenda! (nice flute)!

  4. Jo Heroux says:

    You do get the whole dream thing, I think. Dream it, believe it, work it and enjoy it. That’s a great way to live.

  5. asd says:

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to
    be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. Cheers

Leave a Reply

