Island of Gotland

loft_fhdr

Quaint Hostel located on Sweden’s largest Island GOTLAND
One night is 200 SEK (Swedish Krona) 31.54 USD

Waited so long to be in this place

No human nearby

No fusion thoughts

Not even the ticking of a clock

Time has stopped

Yet the grass is heard growing. It was a magical place this Island of Gotland.

I hear the lapping of the waves as brother wind plays, certainly nature waits for no one and its time to arise, must capture the scene and breathe in its wonder. Upon this land of beauty there is no shame, no stamp of judgment no need to blame. It dawns on me just where I Am, present in the land of Serenity

Nevertheless must grab my camera, it’s the vessel which captures heaven and in this knowing I forget to eat or drink, my Spirit says Go and my body listens.

I spy silver grey blue in the reeds and then hear a voice stating Oh so clearly; “Shh please, I have a fish in sight”

tonight 110_filtered

He was hungry this Great Blue Heron, had a brood to feed and a mate patiently waiting on a home full of sticks. It got me thinking, “Are my thoughts that loud?” and in an instant I knew, as his chick looked right at me!

CUTIE PATUDIE GBHIt’s best I move on and silence my mind, wouldn’t want to interrupt a Sushi dinner delight!

Then I hear gentle bubbling sounds, diving in and out. why it’s little Grebe with a chicken like beak, full of energy, adorable and a delight to watch! One moment she paused and looked right at me, hearing her say; “You too could enjoy life this way”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

From the eye of the feathered ones the message was clear and I feel a tear run down my cheek. A space was made within, without malice and the ticking of the clock is now heard.
I’m back home

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Island of Gotland

  1. Piarom says:

    Your pics are amazing and so “in the moment”…when you look closer, life is often more than it seems before 😉

  2. Jo Heroux says:

    I love your connection to the feathered world. I find them delicate while still the hardiest of all nature around me.
    Beautifully done.

  3. I am in awe of your imagination!! So glad to connect with you and I love the back to nature idea this prompt gave you. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and these lovely pics too!

  4. Brenda says:

    Your welcome Michelle! I live here..on earth….my heart in heaven! 🙂

  5. Terri Warner says:

    Lovely, just lovely!

  6. Langley says:

    What a creative way to weave the house prompt into this post with your pictures. You are so talented, my friend. I LOVE this post.

  7. Anne says:

    Oh wow! Your words brought me to some magical place I didn’t want to leave. Utterly breathtaking! Thanks for visiting and commenting on my post too 🙂

  8. Paula Martin says:

    A wonderful tale that came alive for me!

  9. jo heroux says:

    Again…so beautiful and so eloquent. My friend the philosopher and expert with a lens.

  10. Beth says:

    Oh, this is really nice!

  11. Eccentricity says:

    I’d love to be on that vacation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

