Liberty and the Quest for Understanding

Recently it was brought to my attention, again,  how beauty is truly in the eyes of ones consciousness. My granddaughter had to have open heart surgery to repair PDA and
this truly brought great concern to my own heart. A response from a dear friend triggered  reality again to my soul; Everything is going to work out for everyone’s best and highest good. She is surrounded by Much Love and Many Angels. Love to you all! And ironically my friends name is Celeste.

Today take a look around my surroundings and see boxes standing 4 ft high, its time to move from an abode which holds many memories.  In approximately 16 days it will no longer be ours, and ironically have been here 16 years! Yup the only thing we truly own is our consciousness, it’s what propels us to action, just like this sweet butterfly approaching a flower for sustenance.

Also have pressure to secure a home, land which we will not own but rent. Kinda like the Iguana, he never wanted to be brought to Florida but happenstance procured the reality of a new habitat for this beast. And just like us, we need to move on to a new ecosystem of thought. Do we really own anything in this life?

Reflections of this glorious life of winged freedom. Sadly some don’t realize they can take flight. Everything is going to work out for everyone’s best and highest good.

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Liberty and the Quest for Understanding

  1. Trey says:

    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your post.
    I like to write a little comment to support you.

  2. Hey I am so glad I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while
    I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say
    cheers for a marvelous post and a all round
    thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also
    added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more,
    Please do keep up the excellent jo.

  3. judithpoodith says:

    I think that is beautiful and hopeful. And a tough thought for a nester like moi, but true. As always, I love your photographs, especially the special, coral/pink butterfly! xox

  4. judithpoodith says:

    …and, I hope you will love your new home! 🙂

    • drchoneydew says:

      you are such a sweetie….i planted today..and OMG i am SOOO out of shape…squats are not natural for me LOL but uprooted the “old flower bed” that has been latent for years..stones..weeds…kinda symbolic..even have blisters and wasn’t going to mention it to anyone..hehe put up a lil picket boarder..wanted to do so much more but did what my budget allowed and when it was all said and done….smiled…and smiling again because of YOU

  5. Your grand will be all right. My son had a PDA and everything went swimmingly. Grand will pull through. Prayers for all. Moving sucks and then it’s over. Memories are valuable. Keep on keepin’ on. (hallettfan)

Leave a Reply

