Today’s Snapshot

Celithemis eponina “Halloween Pennant” © Brenda Stevens photography

Nature always astounds me. It’s right outside our door and yet so many times we can miss it.

Nature saying hello

It was so hot and muggy, my body not liking the feeling on my skin, almost difficult to breathe and then a breeze hits my face. At that moment I just sat down in the grass to let it finish its caressing. When I open my eyes I see this little dragonfly dancing on this blade of grass.

its time to shine

Then I hear a drop of water and lo and behold he’s looking right at me, a little Heronsuch long delicate legs balancing so well on surfaces man-made

and then he cocks his little head and looks right at me, his eye so bright in the sunlight

He eventually flew off with a squawk but captured him I did and now it was time to go home and upload. Sometimes I can feel the energy of the beauty but until I study it on film, the dimensions meld right before my eyes.

It’s then I realize…….wow……….they are the ones who captured me.

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Today’s Snapshot

  1. elizabethsheryl says:

    Great pictures!

  2. Eddie says:

    Nice pics B!
    Eddie

  3. Steven Clark says:

    This was great, yes we are too busy to stop and notice the miracle all around us in nature.

  4. k~ says:

    Winged ones… I do enjoy your pictures Brenda 🙂

  5. Jo says:

    You and your wonderful ‘eye’…always enjoy your trips into nature! ♥

  6. Your photography is amazing. So real looking it looks 3D. So beautiful!

    • drchoneydew says:

      someone else said that about the 3D isn’t that amazing? Was thinking how i would love to shoot in 3d they have a new camera out of my price range available..hehe God heard my thoughts!

  7. Angela Myers says:

    Love your dragonfly, as you know. : – )

  8. Tara Adams says:

    I am so grateful for your birds! What a slice of joy.

  9. Reiza says:

    Sometimes we don’t notice the beauty around us until we stop and look at them. I love the picture of the dragonfly. 🙂

  10. Word Nerd says:

    You take the most wonderful photos!

  11. Joyce says:

    These are fabulous! I especially like the wings of the insect.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

  12. tikulicious says:

    Gorgeous pix. Really enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

