“SELF” The total being of a person; …”An actor’s instrument is the self” Joan Juliet Buck

Had to look up who  JJBuck was after reading her quote. One amazing facet in this world we live in today, “Don’t know” ? Welp, no excuse, answer is available if you just focus and look, yet the key is not to forget what you see! 

As I was reflecting on the question of “self”,  my past pooled in my heart as tears welled up once again.

Must I pretend that I’m
Someone else for all time?
When will my reflection show
Who I am inside? Christina Aguilera – Reflection Lyrics

Joan Juliet Buck had her piece she wrote, about a Syrian dictator,  removed from the press of Vogue magazine. She was horrified by what she saw during her time there. Her thoughts were banished, and just like Christina Aguilera’s song “Reflection” , she pretended she didn’t mean what she wrote, and a tear runs hot down my cheek, I taste its salt content. Yes, my tears are alive.

A friend wrote today, she said; “tears are liquid prayers”, yes Donna, the silent ones are.

My Ancestors come to mind and the thought; “pollution kills”. There comes a day when we stand up and say “No More, will I partake in the pollution process, doubt my beliefs…nullify my life”

We can never be bought, never be compromised, in this the spirit of man is free, in this state of being, miracles are a daily occurrence. If we believe…

Not in self, not in him, her or them. Nope, it isn’t outwards, all disqualifications exist in the realm of the natural yet we operate in a different realm; the SUPERnatural.

I AM successful in my Creator’s eyes and this is the only truth one needs to reflect on. I am not a mistake…

You don’t need to “stimulate another’s partner”, you don’t need to “binge” on anything, you don’t need to “purchase”, don’t need to “set a trap” or “prove your innocence” you don’t even need any “verification” for your witness is the beauty within, around and now “The Lord is my Shepperd thy shall not want”, is understood and one hears the voice of the Comforter;

There is no pretending, there is no need for “acceptance” just EXPECTATION, even when standing in the midst of oppression.  DARE to LIVE becoming the voice of truth, a touch of healing, a vision to behold, when there is no “self” to manipulate actions now become healthy, for you and those around you. We have all made mistakes, but we are not a mistake and  thankful as we shake the dust off and arise..If your first concern is to look after yourself, you’ll never find yourself. But if you forget about yourself and look to me, you’ll find both yourself and me


About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “SELF” The total being of a person; …”An actor’s instrument is the self” Joan Juliet Buck

  1. Joyce says:

    I like the one about tears being liquid prayers. I’d never thought of it that way.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

    • drchoneydew says:

      my friend Donna..has so much wisdom inside of her. She is beautiful inside and out, loves deeply..and her heart stays alive…tho bitterness would be understandable

  2. Word Nerd says:

    “Tears are liquid prayers.” I just love that.

    I’m good with me and believe I’m good with God. That’s about all I really need.

  3. Jo says:

    Yep, this is you all right! It’s all good and right as rain. ♥

  4. tikulicious says:

    Beautiful. Tears are prayers all right. It was a joy to read your post. Best to you.

  5. Gill Mojo says:

    ‘Dare to live’ – I love that! Very nice piece *smile*

  6. There is a saying that salt water is the purist cleanser – whether tears or the sea. Either way, you need to go fully in to get anything fully out if it. There’s nothing like some good hot tears or a cold dip in the ocean to cleanse the soul.

  7. Anna says:

    Love it! Love the tears are prayers…seems I’ve prayed a lifetime then….

  8. phoenixritu says:

    Wow! Speechless …. I have read this blog thrice already. Wonderful. Cant add anything more to the comments. Simply have to say I will be reading this blog post many more times

  9. drchoneydew says:

    Its so amazing to me..to receive a “light” thought…”vision”..then comes the task of applying “the truth”. It takes an act of the will; DETERMINATION to concentrate ..find a positive about someone you know is .well…..”sick”. “Love the sinner”…i say at a distance if you cant find any virtue in them but STAY AWAY. Best yet…get the mirror out..i am sure there is alot of work you can do “around your house” and then…you just “forget the insults” let God take care of the “thems” and remember YOU’RE WORTH IT! He already paid the price…

Leave a Reply

