Can you find the Alligator Siblings?

It’s so strange but didn’t see the little guys until AFTER I uploaded this photo. Recall she was HUGE and I was so thankful for my zoom lens and being a canal away! Today read in the paper how a Florida golfer became a trauma victim! So yes, have great respect for these reptiles!

Adding a pic circling the cute lil reptiles so you can see. Also learned a great trick from my son. If you hold down the ctrl key and hit the + key it will make your screen bigger! Then you can zoom in for a closer look.

 

 

 

 

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Can you find the Alligator Siblings?

  1. Jo says:

    I had to look long and hard…but I do see them. I had no idea they raised their babies. Thought, like turtles, once they were born, they were left to raise themselves. Shows ya what I know!
    They are not pretty creatures. ♥

  2. Took me awhile as well, but so worth the effort. You take marvelous pictures and I’m fascinated by alligators.

  3. Word Nerd says:

    You’re smart to stay a canal away. Gators can be FAST when they want to!

  4. Amy Morgan says:

    They are adorable! So glad you said to look for them as I would have totally missed them otherwise!

  5. themhalf says:

    Aww!

    • drchoneydew says:

      Been busy watching the Great Blue Heron Nesting Cam and haven’t been out out taking pics. So attached to this family and get a call from my friend, one of the gators captured a fishing Heron and got a picture of it floating off with it. I teared up..why? I see this pair hunting and feeding their little cicks (5) and was just saying; they are so fortunate they don’t have to worry about a gator getting them. If one of them IS eaten..there goes the family’s chances of survival. Yes..could say its easy to get emotionally charged

  6. k~ says:

    Shakes her head… I have looked three times now, and I still can’t see the babies. 😦

  7. pam quigley says:

    Babies are pretty big themselves. You’re brave to be in the same state with these guys!

  8. Alligators are one of the scariest creatures to me! This was a nice shot of her. Okay, she’s kinda’ cute, I guess. 😉

  9. Hello. fantastic job. I did not expect this. This is a splendid story. Thanks!

  10. Beautiful, amazing photographs! The Gators are fascinating and yes, very prehistoric looking, and it surprises me that the mothers care for the babes for so long. They don’t look like the nurturing sort!

Leave a Reply

