NEVER AGAIN . . .

IMG_0206 Ever have first moments happen and you think; “WOW this is amazing and how could this EVER be replicated”, you ponder;“Why would you want it too?”  immediately the answer comes because you need to SHARE!! 

You can experience the most amazing moment, however if you can’t share, can’t explore the feeling with another, it’s just empty seed spewn into the ground.  Yes, how else can one practice; “Love one another as thy self” UNLESS they even attempted to know themselves?  A given right?!! Sadly not always allowed to be ventured.

Truly, have been blessed to know both.  Now have the discernment to “know better” and yet, even if one “knows” this not always summizes to “application” and as we ALL know, application is key. It allows one to ascend and today, it happened again. 

Whenever this happens I cry for some reason.  Must be something with the atmospheric pressure in my soul. Maybe it’s Easter Season, or maybe it’s because of the “knowing” this doesn’t happen to everyone so I’m told.  At my age I realize; don’t need to be told,  just need to see  and it confirms once again the power we indeed have.

PHOTOGRAPHER’S are TRANSCRIBERS of TRUTH

Here I was walking through the scrub brush and was visited by nature in a tactile sort of way. When he initially landed I thought oh this certainly won’t last!  My photographer friend snapped away and the moment was captured!!  How else would anyone believe the “miracle” which happened.

Well I call it a miracle where some may say “Oh Scrub Jays do this” however, this doing was being done to ME and maybe never again.  This gentle creature visited us and I knew it was an honor, yes a portal of Heaven had opened up! IMG_0223 Today I knew, indeed we were blessed and will  forever cherish this moment in time.   The day just got better as a wild swan shared her babies with us!  Have you ever seen such adorable cygnets???  (just recently learned that name for baby swans) Oh and look how attentively mamma was watching me!! Yes it was a day of miracles. We continued on our journey and lo and behold more FIRSTS!!! My first meadowlark!! I heard them and followed them scampering through the brush. The sound was heavenly which they made; to say I was speechless is well what I indeed was! And then it happened, SHE POSED FOR ME!! 🙂 Yes, the day was filled with these “never again moments”  the place where portals of heaven open and all you have to be is present to see.

11:11

Yes it happened, witnessed a miracle, however this time someone else was with me!

About Brenda

"Brenda adores the birds. She is enchanted with their grace, their beauty. It was the birds and being out among them that gave her the peace she so needed and forged a new passion She uses a camera to capture those incredible moments, to savor them and share them with others. For her the camera was freedom. Brenda spent her life healing others, and dealing with incredible pain and despair. The world of birds and nature and photography was what she turned to in order to see the beautiful side of the world" -Eric Curtis Cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NEVER AGAIN . . .

  1. Terri Warner says:

    O,sweet heart!!!  These were sent to you in celebration of the “miracle” YOU ARE!! So thrilled for you, and thanks for sharing those darling babies, I for one, have never saw a Swan’s babies!  This was a treat for me also…. and so were the precious birds.  Can you imagine that one actually went to rest in your hand?  I agree with you, this was a sure door of heaven that was open for you!!!  May you have many, many, more. (Smile)

    Like

  2. I’ve never had a bird actually light on me, only attack when I got too close to the nest.

    Like

  3. I’ve never seen a meadowlark before. Not sure if I’ve even heard one.

    Like

Leave a comment